Time saving travel guidance & personalized service in a complicated world
Logo of Dolphin Hellas greek travel agency; click for the Home page

Testimonials about Dolphin Hellas Travel & Tourism

With a presence on the Internet since 1997, we have a very rich collection of testimonials, reviews and “thank you” notes from guests who have entrusted Dolphin Hellas with their holidays throughout these years.

Here below you can find just some of them; you can scroll through the list either by using the links near the bottom of the page or by clicking on the respective year link:

2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001 2000 1999 1998 1997

Received on Mon, 24 Dec. 2012

Uli and all at Dolphin Hellas, Merry Christmas and I hope you have a wonderful Happy New Year. Thank you again for helping to make our time in Athens so special in October, it was a trip of a lifetime for us.

D. L. Holmer – USA

Received on Sun, 14 Oct. 2012

Hello Uli, finally getting a note out to you to thank you for arranging all the wonderful tours, and ferry, while we were visiting Athens. Such a beautiful city. I loved being there, and felt well taken care of by those who conducted the tours. I will definitely recommend Dolphin Hellas to anyone I know that travels to Greece. We are in Santorini at the moment, our last day, sad to leave Greece. But I thank you again for your company's kind hospitality.

Sincerely,

D. L. Holmer – USA

Received on Mon, 01 Oct. 2012

Aliki,

Einen schönen guten morgen,

eben hat mich frau gratzer (reiseleiterin=betriebsrat) angerufen und gemeint...

ein wort dazu: S U P E R

es hat alles super gut geklappt, auch wenn man sucht und sich beschwere möchte...man findet nichts,...

reiseleiter: sehr wissend, sehr freundlich, sehr umsichtig

restaurant: hervorragend, zuvorkommend, flexibel

alles pünktlich – alles bestens.......jetzt habe ich keine positiven eigenschaftsworte mehr.....

hoffentlich habe ich bald wieder eine gruppe nach athen und ich darf wieder mit ihnen arbeiten

vielen,vielen dank – alles liebe

Christine KOBLER-GAISURA, COLUMBUS Reisebüro

Received on Tue, 25 Sep. 2012

Uli – Apologize that we did not get to meet you in Athens. But I wanted to let you know we had a wonderful time in Athens and on our cruise. All was fantastic. Your arrangements could not have been better or more professional. You did an outstanding job and we much appreciate it. Greece is a beautiful and fantastic place to visit! We could not have done it without your expert assistance!

Thanks a lot!

Ch. Williams – USA

Received on Mon, 30 Jul. 2012

Hi Chrissa,

I hope all is well with you. Barb and I constantly talk about our fantastic trip to Greece and all you did to help make it possible.

I wrote a review on Trip Advisor.

T. & B. Harris – USA

Received on Fri, 27 Jul. 2012

Hi Uli,

We returned home from out Greek vacation Monday night.
I just wanted to let you know how very please we are with all the arrangements you made. Everything went smoothly. We enjoyed taking the fastboats to the islands, the hotels were perfect for what we wanted and the tours were great.

Thank you very much for helping make our dream vacation become reallity.
It has been 20 years of us talking about going to Greece and now that we have finnally been there we planned on returning in a few years (3-4).
I will be contacting you then... :)

Efharisto

D. Read – Canada

Received on Tue, 10 Jul. 2012

Dear Uli,
I wanted to Thank you for working with me and setting up all the details of the trip! We had an excellent experience with your travel preparations.
All transfers were smooth  both in Athens and Santorini  . We loved our driver in Athens. He was courteous, knowledgeable and very helpful. It was great to have the same person each time meeting us.
On Santorini,  Efi was awesome. She set us up on a tour and made sure we had her personal number for any questions. Our hotel in Santorini was excellent and we were made very welcome by Basillio and his family. We attended a tour that included Akroteri, Santos winery, red beach, and black beach and a small village. our guide Nikos was great and the tour was very good. We also did the sailing cruise with Captain Ted's. It was for 10-12 people and very well done.
Great food, and time on the water. We also went to the outdoor cinema . It was relaxing and very enjoyable. We shopped and enjoyed the sunset in Oia.We had the best time on Santorini!
I would not recommend the Astor hotel. The view from the rooftop was excellent but the rooms were old and dirty, As I communicated to you previously. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls, and the carpet was covered in stains and sticky.
Our first bathroom had awful shower and the 2nd  bathroom was dirty with filfth on the floor and commode.
I appreciate your efforts to help us but connecting was hard as we were out touring.

In Athens we had the most amazing food!!!!Loved the fresh salads and pita gyros  kabobs, and yogurts especially the frozen yogurt!:). The acropolis, stadium, and other ancient ruins were absolutely amazing to see in person.
The National Archeological Museum  was fantastic. We were able to  see the frescos found in the ruins in Akroteri. We attended the Dora Strateau dance theater which we also loved!  We could have had one more day on Santorini, and one less in Athens but we had plenty to see and do.
We felt safe in the areas we were in and overall were pleased with our experience in Greece.
Thank You again for all of your help!   

L. Greiner – USA

Received on Mon, 09 Jul. 2012

Hello Uli,

We're all back from our trip and I wanted to give you some positive feedback. Everyone had a fantastic time and I have to say it was one of the best travel experiences that I've had. Everything went smoothly from day one and everybody was very friendly, helpful and professional. I especially want to give extra credit to Nicholas at Hotel Petassos in Mykonos as I think he went above and beyond to make sure our stay was enjoyable. If I know of anyone going to Greece in the future I'll definitely recommend your services. :)
...
Thanks again,

J. Taffe – USA

Received on Thu, 05 Jul. 2012

Hello Uli,

I have been home 5 days now and trying to get my brain back into the southern hemisphere. It is so cold and wet here, being the middle of winter - I want to go back to Greece!  We just loved every minute of our three weeks there and I cannot thank you enough for all the arrangements and bookings you did for us.

I honestly could not say which part I liked the most - Athens actually has certainly changed in the 40 years since I last visited - so busy now, and I resented all the graffiti - but we have that too - in fact every city in Europe seems to be covered with it - such a pest. But the new Acropolis museum is glorious and we spent over 3 hours there. Santorini was magic and Samos fabulous - so different, and we scored a day excursion to Kusadasi and Ephesus - I was thrilled!

The "Grand Tour" was definitely a highlight. Our guide Anton was like a walking encyclopaedia - my goodness what a memory! And having only 12 in the group made it intimate and very friendly.

I/we definitely did NOT want to come home!  And what a finale - to go to the Herod Atticus theatre and Uli - do you have friends in high places? How do you manage to get seats 4 rows from the front right in the centre?  I felt as though I was part of the orchestra!  Such a magnificent concert and a great program - and a very appreciative crowd - 5 "curtain calls" each time - and we were treated to encores from both the soloist and the orchestra. A truly wonderful night.

Thankyou so much, I will definitely be returning!   Just have to save save save now...

fondest regards from

M. Easton – Australia

Received on Mon, 25 Jun. 2012

Dear Dennis,

Recently returned from my trip to Istanbul, that you organized for me.

I want to thank you for your arrangements, everything went smoothly and the hotel was very convenient.

Hope to book with you again in the future.

regards

Marie Bilson

Received on Mon, 18 Jun. 2012

Dear Uli

We came back to Switzerland last week, we had a wonderfull month in greece! :o)

The Bacchus House in Antipaxi was wonderful! The garden, the swimming pool, the view, unique! Also the owner, George, was so nice!

The only thing we did not know was, that the taverns on the beach were closed in the first week. The second week the taverns were open, so we could eat something at the beach once a day.

We enjoyed our stay very much and I'm sure, that we will come back for another holiday!

Thank you very much for everything!

Best regards

S. Moell – Switzerland

Received on Fri, 15 Jun. 2012

Hello
We are all home safe and sound. The plane ride was very long.
We had a great time. The weather was nice. We did a lot of walking. Sometimes we walked around with Lauren and sometimes without her, when she had homework to do.
The hotel was very nice, it had everything we needed. Everyone that worked at the desk was friendly and helpful and didn't mind chatting for a little.
The transfers went smoothly, the driver was always on time, helpful and friendly.
The cruise was fun. It was a smaller ship than a couple of other ones I have been on, but that worked out great. It didn't seem too crowded on the ship or at the ports. Everything was beautiful in the ports. The tour we signed up for in Turkey was great, we had a great tour guide.
Thank you for all your help, I was getting overwhelmed trying to figure out what to do and where to stay.
Everything went smoothly.

K. Hoffman – USA

Received on Fri, 08 Jun. 2012

Hi Uli
Just a quick note as we all plan to depart from Greece to let you know how absolutely fabulous our trip was. The hotel and tour in Athens were perfect. The Variety cruise on The Panorama was an unforgettable experience. We had such a good time as it was fun, relaxing, interesting , educational and entertaining. We felt pampered and loved the crew and the places we docked.
Thank you so much for helping us have such a memorable trip to Greece.
Best regards

M. Bowling – USA

Received on Mon, 04 Jun. 2012

Hi. We have returned to USA, with the glow of an outstanding holiday in Greece. The cruise and excursions were fantastic. We enjoyed every second and we did not have any issues with the Louis Cristal. We spent 8 days in Athens, 4 days on cruise, and one week in Thessaloniki and surrounding area.

We want to thank you for making the arrangements for the cruise effortless. Thank you so much.

P. & L. Porfiriadis

Received on Mon, 04 Jun. 2012

Liebe Aliki, liebe Uli,

ich moechte mich nochmals ganz, ganz herzlich bedanken für die perfekt organisierte Reise.

Alles hat wunderbar geklappt. Chrissi war die beste Reiseleiterin und Führerin die ich bis jetzt hatte. Neben ihrem umfangreichen Wissen hat vor allem ihre feine Art und ihre Herzlichkeit alle beeindruckt.

Das Essen in den Restaurants und den Hotels war hervorragend und sehr abwechslungsreich. Wir haben fast alles probiert, was die griechische Kueche so bietet.

Nicht erwartet hatte ich ein so tolles Mittagessen in Aegina mit einem hervorragend zubereiteten Fisch. Noch ueberraschender war der Vorspeisenteller am letzten tag in Varkiza mit 11 verschiedenen Vorspeisen, darunter viele herrliche Meeresfruechte.

Alle Gäste waren mehr als zufrieden und von der gesamten Reise begeistert.

Liebe Gruesse und alle Gute fuer die naechste Zukunft.

E. Hilber – Germany

Received on Thu, 31 May 2012

Hello Mr Uli!
Just want to say thanks for everything!!!
From the moment we arrive until the last day all worked perfectly!!
My cumpliments for the service and be sure that I will recomend Dolphin Hellas for every greece traveler that need!!!
And we for sure will be back, but with more time.... Just to stay in the islands....
All the best!!!

M. Bastolla – Brazil

Received on Fri, 11 May 2012

Dennis,
I received the ferry tickets today. I have spent over 3 weeks trying to obtain ferry tickets, from Athens to Santorini, by searching websites and contacting companies. I would like to tell you that you accomplished in less than a week what I have tried to do for weeks from your prompt communications, due diligence and for your overall service. You are amazing!
Thank you so very much.

S. Walmsley – USA

Received on Sun, 22 Apr. 2012

Hi Uli,

I am back in Canada and I see that the refunds were processed.
I really enjoyed the cruise experience despite the Santorini cancellation. You can't really control the weather so you have to take it as is.

I would like to personally thank you for the excellent customer service you provided. You were really helpful and I wish you all the best.

Thanks.

F. Zaman - Canada

Received on Mon, 16 Apr. 2012

Dear Uli,

We are back home in the USA. I am sorry I never got to meet you in person, but thank you for all your help. Our trips were lovely to the island, and my 12 year old loved the Blue Star Ferry best of all her experiences! I will whole heartily recommend your services to all my friends and relatives!

F. Chowdhury – USA

Received on Wed, 11 Apr. 2012

Dear Uli,

Everything went very well, we just endeed with the desire for more islands!(but there was no time!). With best wishes...

J. M.Carazo – Spain

Received on Mon, 26 Mar. 2012

Hi Aliki.  We're almost home.  Sitting in the Salt Lake City airport at the moment.  Everything about our trip went very smoothly.  No complaints at all about the hotels you chose for us.  They all met our needs very well and were in very convenient locations.  The vans worked great.  We really enjoyed the freedom and independence they allowed us in terms of the flexibility of our schedule.

Thanks so much for all your help.  I couldn't be happier with the outcome of our trip.

D. Wilkins – USA

Received on Thu, 09 Feb. 2012

Hallo Frau Perschau,

hat alles super geklappt, hier in Deutschland ist es allerdings noch viel viel kälter. War klasse bei Ihnen in Athen, alle waren begeistert, super Lob an Sie und Ihr Team. Vielen, vielen Dank für diese einzigartige Zeit! Ich werde Sie weiter empfehlen!
...
DANKE, Gruss

Andreas Derkum – Germany

Received on Mon, 16 Jan. 2012

Hallloo Aliki!

I thought I may as well jump on the band wagon that seems to be sailing off full steam ahead!

And introduce myself at the very least!

Ready?

Hello!

Erm..

Yers.

Just wanted to thank you for cradling my mums dream the way you have ,

You and your team have managed to allow her kern of a wish to blossom into the fruition of her own discovery odyssey!

Just on a side note.. Uli Perschau deserves a special little mention, who in the preliminary stages, just as we were embarking on the discovery tour… doing the reconnaissance mission.. trying collate data… was most helpful in guiding us on the path.

You have a great team.. and thank you for allowing us to be a part of it

Nicky Hughes – Australia



 

Copyright © 2001-18 Dolphin Hellas S.A. Travel & Tourism"GNTO" (Greek National Tourism Organization) logoHATTA logo

info@dolphin-hellas.gr | 16, Syngrou Avenue - 11742 Athens, Attica, Greece (Hellas) | Tel: +30-210-9227772