Testimonials about Dolphin Hellas Travel & Tourism

With a presence on the Internet since 1997, we have a very rich collection of testimonials, reviews and “thank you” notes from guests who have entrusted Dolphin Hellas with their holidays throughout these years.

Here below you can find just some of them; you can scroll through the list either by using the links near the bottom of the page or by clicking on the respective year link:

2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001 2000 1999 1998 1997

Received on Fri, 21 Dec. 2007

Hi, Chrissa! So nice to hear from you. We sent our Christmas letter out recently to family and friends, telling them that our trip to Greece in May was definitely the highlight of our year. And we owe a lot of that pleasure to you and the Dolphin-Hellas team. Thanks again! And the merriest of Christmases to all of you there!
Cordially,

H. & K. Chronis - USA

Received on Wed, 12 Dec. 2007

Kalimera,

Hi Vicky and the team at Dolphin Hellas,

Just a note to say thank you for showing us a wonderful time in Athens, Vicky.

You and George were fun to be with and made the trip so enjoyable. Your knowledge of the history of Greece and in particular Athens made the trip not only enjoyable but interesting and educational too.

We will be pleased to recommend you to anyone we know who is traveling to Greece and have every confidence they will be treated just as pleasantly as we were.

It was sad to leave the country so soon because there is so much still to see and do. I guess this means we will have to return one day soon!

Janine and I look forward to seeing you again, and until we do I wish you and your family, and everyone at Dolphin Hellas all the best.

Have a great Christmas and a wonderful New Year.

Efharisto

Alan Haywood

Received on Thu, 22 Nov. 2007

Dear Kiki,

I want to thank you once again for the excellent service we've received from you during our stay in Athens last weekend.

I was impressed by the extremely high quality of the services you gave to us. Congratulations for this !

I'm sure that we will have a great incentive weekend in March and I'm already looking forward to this.

Warm regards,

Merlyn

Received on Mon, 19 Nov. 2007

Hello, Uli! Lizzie and I landed back in the states last night, and I wanted to be in touch immediately with my thanks for all of your help with this trip. You live in a beautiful country and your kindness and hospitality were as appreciated as the scenery! From getting us booked on flights, ferries, to hotels, answering many questions, working with last minute additions and letting each of us explore Athens without the burden of carrying our backpacks (made such a HUGE difference for each of us!), you have been so good!

All the best to you- should I return to Greece or know anyone heading over there, you will be the first recommendation from my mouth!

K. Walter - USA

Received on Tue, 06 Nov. 2007

Uli
My wife & I have recently returned home to Australia following a world tour which included the Greek Island Tour booked through your company.

I would like at this time to express my appreciation for your excellent service with regard to this booking. All was more than expected including the upgraded Stateroom which was perfect.

My sincere thanks & I will certainly recommend Dolphin Hellas to my friends & acquaintances who are considering travel to Greece

Regards Kevin

Received on Mon, 29 Oct. 2007

Hi Uli!

Many thanks for your help in organizing a tour and support in accommodation and flights for us. Everything was according to schedule and we really enjoyed time in Greece!

We really hope to come back to your beautiful country once again!
I will be very happy to recommend your agency my friends and colleagues...:)

Thanks and regards,

Y. Vlasova - Russia

Received on Wed, 24 Oct. 2007

Cher Kostas,

De retour de Crète, je n’ai pas encore eu le temps de vous remercier infiniment pour le courrier qui nous attendait : cela nous a fait un immense plaisir et Delphine qui adore le jeu de Memory a tout de suite voulu y jouer. Vous avez eu une merveilleuse idée.

Nous avons passé un séjour de rêve. Tout s’est parfaitement déroulé. L’hôtel de Agios Nicolaos était un bijou. Le patron est très sympathique, nous avons pu dialoguer avec lui en anglais et il nous a donné plein d’informations, sur la région, sur son village d’origine. Le petit déjeuner est excellent, l’emplacement juste en face d’une très jolie plage était parfait. Delphine est vraiment restée marquée par cet hôtel. Il vaut son prix. Bravo !

Pour le reste, nous avons bénéficié d’une météo très ensoleillée, avec de la chaleur et les baignades furent nombreuses… De vraies vacances !

Et de votre côté ? Avez-vous le plaisir d’être à nouveau papa ? Un petit frère pour Vasia et du bonheur pour les parents j’imagine. Bienvenue à ce petit bonhomme en tous les cas.
...
Après la chaleur de l’automne crétois, nous avons découvert la Suisse sous la bise (vent du nord violent) et il gèle toutes les nuits… Quel contraste !

Encore bravo pour vos réservations et merci pour tout.

Meilleures salutations et à une prochaine.

Les Arnolds – CH

Received on Tue, 16 Oct. 2007

Xairete Aliki,

Thank you so much for all your help and recommendations for my recent trip to Greece! All the hotels you recommended were great, and my hiking guide, Dimitris Sotirakis, was especially notable! The operators of the Hotel Sydney in Kastraki were so very nice, Angelo and Elizabeth - they even took me to church with them, and gave me rides to Kalambaka. The operator of the Hermes in Delphi, Antoula Droseros, was exceptionally friendly, efficient and helpful. Dimitris Sotirakis is a dedicated mountaineer, and a very interesting person as well. He is a marine archaeologist, and has hiked all over the world. He is working with some partners on a hiking resort in Greece that he says is the most beautiful place - and with his experience, I believe it! It sounds like an interesting development that you might want to find out more about.

I am happy to recommend all these places, and again want to thank you - and your countrymen and women - for all the wonderful hospitality I received in Greece!

Yours truly,

Virginia Barker
San Francisco, California, USA

Received on Fri, 05 Oct. 2007

Dear Uli

We returned to Perth on Wednesday but the memories of a fantastic holiday will last a lifetime. I thought it worthwhile giving you some feedback on the holiday and specifically the services you arranged.
Overall, everything was just wonderful, we didn't have any problems along the way. There were a couple of times we needed to contact local agents and your contact list was very valuable.
Arrival in Athens: Our flight was delayed but the pick up was still there and got us safely to the Electra Palace
Athens Hotel : The Electra Palace was wonderful
Athens half day tour : Very efficient and would recommend this tour
Delphi Tour : Again, excellent tour, highly recommended
Transfer to Airport : On time, no problem
Transfer at Heraklion : Agent was there to meet us and directed us to the taxi
Galaxy Hotel : Good choice, the first room we had was quite small, on return from Chania, we had a much bigger room.
Car hire : No problem
For your interest, the Ammos Resort in Chania was very good, that may be worth investigating as a property you promote ?
Transfer to the port : On time and dropped us right where we needed to be.
Arrival at Santorini : Quite chaotic but managed to find our contact and Taxi which was shared (not expected)
Esperas : Can't say enough about this property, absolutely fantastic views, facilities, service, everything. And that was our second choice ? I would not hesitate to stay there again.
Transfer to airport : On time.

So, all in all, we had an amazing holiday, the services you arranged were wonderful and I can't thank you enough for all your help.

Kind regards

N. Ashley - Australia

Received on Fri, 05 Oct. 2007

Hello Uli

We have arrived home in Canada and I just wanted to say thank you for working on our behalf. Every detail worked out just fine, no problems at all.

All our hotels were good however I would really recommend the Hotel Portiani in Milos as exceptional. They had that extra attention to detail that set them aside. On arrival we received a beach tote, each morning the breakfasts were excellent, the best we saw of any of the hotels we stayed at in Greece, and when we checked out they had another little gift for us signed by all of the staff. Lovely place.

Thanks again Uli for your contribution to a great trip.

Sincerely

N. Greaves - Canada

Received on Sat, 22 Sep. 2007

chrisa,
thank you so much for everything you have done for me in greece. I truly appreciated the car being picked up at the hotel. You have really helped my holiday be easy and fun. I will definitely recommend you to anyone I know who wants to go to Greece. Hope things are well with you. I fly out tomorrow. Once again, many thanks.

J. Babineau - USA

Received on Fri, 07 Sep. 2007

Dear Uli, My husband and I just returned from the trip to Greece that you booked for us. I just wanted to let you know that we were thrilled with the hotels you booked for us, and the entire trip was just great. We loved Greece, and were very pleased with all of the arrangements. Thank you very much for the work you put in to arrange a very special trip for us. I will certainly recommend your services to all of my friends here in the states.
Thanks again.

K. Ishizuka - USA

Received on Tue, 28 Aug. 2007

Dear Aliki,

Thanks for making such smooth arrangements for our trip to Greece this month. Our hotel rooms were fine, the location excellent for our purposes, the personnel very caring.

We're especially grateful to your choice of taxi service for our transfer to Tolo. Both Kosta and Yorgo were completely professional in all respects.

Kosta also went far beyond what could be expected in his attention to getting our group safely to our destination: As you know, the desk clerk at the Cypria found our daughter's purse on a sofa in the lounge after we had left the hotel and called Dolphin Hellas, which got in touch with Kosta's car on the road by mobile phone. (Our daughter hadn't yet missed it.) Kosta volunteered to bring her the purse that evening, as his father lives in Tolo, taking care of what could have been a major problem!

That's real service! We appreciate it.

Sincerely,

H. Sofokidis – USA

Received on Thu, 09 Aug. 2007

Hi Aliki,
We just returned from our trip to Greece and wanted to thank you for all of your help! Everything went very smoothly and we had a wonderful time! We couldn't have done it without your help and advice.
We especially wanted to tell you how pleased we were with Apanemo Suites on Santorini. The suite was absolutely beautiful--large and luxurious and our balcony had a wonderful view of the caldera. We were pleasantly surprised! I would highly recommend it. Summerland Complex on Naxos was also nice. It was very relaxing and had a "homey" feel to it. The manager/owner (?) was very hospitable and the food in their little restaurant was actually quite good. It was a great place to relax and within walking distance to a beautiful beach.
Thanks again for everything!

Sh. Bernstein - USA

Received on Mon, 06 Aug. 2007

Dear Uli,
back again from the 26th July, I just want you to thank you for all your efforts in preparing the trip which was very nice indeed. Everything worked out fine, all the vouchers and the ferry tickets. The trip to Turkey was expensive in terms of money to be paid for visa and port authorities, but Effesos and Selcuk were well worth it. We enjoyed Samos, had a nice day trip from there to Patmos (but one might have had a one night stay to have a more relaxed tempo, Chios was fine and Naxos too - and Athens. Okay, so it was hot, in Turkey almost 50 degrees Celcius in the shadow, in Athens up to 47 degrees, but it was nice - I mean, that's why we go south .... :)

Sunset hotel was nice, I believe that their breakfast has improved since 2004. Mykali was nice too, their staff was very friendly indeed. Ino village was okay, the nice thing was walking distance to Vathi, a place I liked, not too touristic. Fikas was very nice in terms of buildings and distance from Naxos town, but the immediate surroundings perhaps less attractive. But easy to walk to the town centre from there. Attalos was, to the rate you gave us, I believe cheaper than if directly approached through internet, was really nice, you got your money's worth, and then some. A very nice hotel which I could heartily recommend to anybody.

So, again I nice family trip, 22 sunny days, we loved it. Thanks a lot, warm greetings,

Henrik v. Achen – Norway

Received on Thu, 02 Aug. 2007

Chryssa,
Just a note to say that everything worked out wonderfully. All the transfers & ferries & hotels were set up perfectly & came off without a hitch. Thank you so much. And thank you also for the champagne & fruit at Naxos Royal on our anniversary, it was very much appreciated & enjoyed.

We had a great trip & are now big fans of Greece.

Karin Williams – Canada

Received on Wed, 01 Aug. 2007

Dear Aliki,

Thanks for your help. We had a amazing time in Greece, we will refer you and your company to our friends.

Thanks once again.

Best Regards,

S. Karamchandani- - Philippines

Received on Tue, 24 Jul. 2007

Hi Uli...we just got back from our trip last week, and just wanted to say thanks for all your help. It was so easy to get where we needed to go with all the tickets, vouchers, maps, etc. that you left for us.
We had a great time, and hope to be back. Greece was amazing! All the hotels were in great locations, and had all the amenities we needed. Volcanos Villas was definitely our favorite!
We recommended you and Dolphin Hellas to a good friend of ours, Greg Gauld, who i believe is also booking their honeymoon trip with you.

Thanks again...

J. Ursu - Canada

Received on Fri, 20 Jul. 2007

Dear Uli:

Now that we're back home I wanted to thank you so much for making so many of the arrangements for our trip. We had an absolutely wonderful time. Just fabulous. And, I owe so much to you because everything you did made our trip easy and without error. We loved the hotels you booked and already are talking about our next trip. We're looking at returning maybe in two years.

Thank you again. It was certainly a trip to remember.

Sincerely,

S. Gressel - USA

Received on Wed, 11 Jul. 2007

Good Afternoon Uli,
I wanted to thank you for the travel arrangements we had a wonderful time. The hotel Herodion was nice and the location was great. Our favorite was the Hotel Ellinon Thea in Santorini. The people were very nice and the accommodations were wonderful. We also liked this location a lot. It was a nice walk to Fira and not as crowded. We found some lovely restaurants right in Firostephani. Truthfully the Santa Marina in Crete was not our favorite. It was a fine hotel with a nice beach and pool. However, it was a bit to " package tour" for us. The buffet / cafeteria food was not to good. It also catered to German tourists so we felt a little like outsiders. This is not a complaint. We still had a great time. We took two day tours with the local tour group you provided and we took the bus into town. We also found a good restaurant near the hotel that we really enjoyed and the people were very nice.
Thank you again. We had the best vacation in Greece. Hopefully. I will be contacting you in the near future to arrange another trip.

Regards,

A. Lyons - USA

Received on Mon, 09 Jul. 2007

Dear Uli:

We are now back home and I just wanted to thank you so much for our wonderful trip. Your assistance in scheduling everything and answering all the questions was ever so helpful. I gave your name to some friends and they could not say enough about your wonderful work.

We enjoyed Greece and the cruise on the Ruby and hope to return soon. You have a lovely country and should be very proud of all the friendly people and the beautiful land. Next time we may travel when it is a bit cooler.

Thanks again

K. Stofferahn - USA

Received on Sat, 07 Jul. 2007

Aliki, We truly had a FUN-omenal vacation ... the Greek Islands of Naxos and Santorini are truly enchanting ! Every one was extremely friendly ! The Greek food was awesome ! Your transfer drivers were on time and courteous -- always waiting with large signs. Even though the Acropolis was extremely HOT, we had an enjoyable time with Nick Lanser. George Kalogeropoulos at Marandi was the consummate host - genuine and welcoming. My daughters enjoyed their stay at Marandi the most -- and even though they are only 16, 14 and 12, they are already planning their weddings at Marandi ! Santorini is enchanting -- what more can be said. We had an extremely enjoyable sailing outing with Ted Stathis of Santorini Sailing; enjoyed the sunset and toured the colorful island beaches. Most importantly -- THANK YOU for being diligent and arranging all the minute details for our FUN-omenal vacation. Audrey, my wife, is already talking about returning to explore the Peloponnese and visit a couple of other islands -- and we will be sure to contact YOU when we decide to return to Greece. Please feel free to use me as a reference for anyone deciding on a travel consultant. It has been extremely enjoyable communicating with you over the past couple of months. THANK YOU,

David Fronheiser – Pennsylvania, USA

Received on Wed, 04 Jul. 2007

Chrissa,
I just got back last night from Greece. We and our sailing group had a wonderful time in Greece. Other than the heat wave, which no one can control, everything was perfect! I loved Greece and everything you booked for us, the hotels, ferry and ground transportation all worked out very well. We will be back and next time, I'll have you book everything! You are very knowledgeable and helpful. Effaristo!!!

M. Rice - USA

Received on Thu, 07 Jun. 2007

Dear Chrissa,

I am a bit late in sending this message to you but – I want to thank you for helping us with all of our travel arrangements from our recently completed trip to Greece. My husband, Michael Bednar LOVED Greece and thought ALL of our reservations were terrific - especially the Petali Hotel on Sifnos. Everything went very smoothly including our driving! While Michael did most of the actual driving (I have to navigate and read the signs) he did very well and we all, including the car, survived.

As you may know, I have given your name to our good friends, Peter and Cynthia Lister, in Philadelphia and they tell me you are helping them immensely. So – again – many thanks for your prompt response to their EMERGENCY plea for help! I will be giving your name and Dolphin-Hellas to any and all who may be interested in a trip to Greece.

Michael and I are sorry that we did not get the opportunity to meet you – maybe on our next trip! Our best to you and many thanks for helping us have a great trip to and time in Greece.

Sincerely,

E. Lawson - USA

Received on Wed, 06 Jun. 2007

Chrisa

I'm so glad you got the flowers.

Chelsea and I were so disappointed on the 24th when we re-arrived in Athens.
we got off the boat in the pouring rain, and by the time we got to the Sofitel and got in our rooms it was late and we had missed the moment to call you and tell you of our journeys.

I think my favorite (besides the Plaka and the Acropolis ) was Nafplio. I absolutely loved the Acronafplia Pension - I could have stayed in 'my room' there forever. The light off the water was lovely, the town square, the whole place I fell in love with it.

It was a journey that my daughter and I will be able to remember and talk about for a long time, -

Thank you again for helping me put this together

We may come again.

always,

Sh. Hoagland - Canada

Received on Wed, 06 Jun. 2007

Chrissa, geia sas!
We're back home after a fabulous 3 weeks in Greece and pinching ourselves to prove that we didn't just dream the whole thing!
Thanks so much for helping to make it such a wonderful vacation. All the documents were nicely arranged and ready for us upon arrival at the hotel. We were also totally pleased (as you said we would be) with the Cypria. And the rental car and treatment we received from Avance were both excellent; our only (very small) complaint was that Avance doesn't have an on-site operation at the airport, so that pickup and delivery require a little more coordination than we anticipated.
We're sorry that we weren't in Athens long enough and during the work week to stop by the Dolphin-Hellas office to meet you. Perhaps on our next trip? In any event, we will be happy to refer friends and family to you, whenever the opportunity arises.
Sas eucharisto polu gia panta boetheia sas!

H. & K. Chronis – USA

Received on Tue, 05 Jun. 2007

Dear Uli

I have just returned to London after our holiday.

Thank you for arranging a lovely holiday - it was brilliant!

I will recommend that my friends book through your company as well.

Once again, thank you!

Kind regards

Rohit Gupta

Received on Mon, 28 May 2007

Aliki-

Thank you for all our arrangements. You did an excellent job for us. Things went quite well and we are back home. I thought I would give you some feedback on a few of the details, so you can make use of this in the future.

1. Hotel Arion was fine and in a good location. For walking from the Metro, an easier route would be: Take Themidos St. exit and walk straight off the stairs and up the street. When you get to the first open square, just bear right a bit. Hotel is two blocks up.
2. Also, the triples in the corner, rooms ending with 8, as in 408, are a bit larger than 06 and 07 rooms.
3. We would not recommend Hotel France in Kastraki. The manager was very grumpy and the rooms were dirty. But the town is delightful, the rocks amazing and we found a very nice little restaurant there.
4. All other places we stayed, the management was very helpful and nice. Boat tickets and all worked well. Guides were excellent.
5. In Iraklio, we found that the minibus driver would not give us 12 hours. He at first told us he needed to leave us in Chania at 18:30 so he could be back in Iraklio by 8 pm (as his shift could be no more than 12 hours), but then he insisted he needed us to be dropped off even earlier, 17:30. So next time you use this company, you may need to get clarification about the hours you are paying for.
He did run into some traffic problems that were tricky and he handled those OK.

Thank you again. We will recommend you company to our friends,

D. Grohs and group - USA

Received on Tue, 22 May 2007

Dear Aliki,
As you requested, I am hereby providing an evaluation of our trip to Greece.

Transportation:
George was timely (late only twice and then very apologetic), hardworking in loading the baggage, an excellent driver, and possesses extensive knowledge about the best and most affordable places to eat. He also offered great suggestions along the way – like stopping at a place where a former priest now paints and teaches you about icons (near Kalambaka). He also let us stop en route to visit the much neglected but most important ruins at Sparta. Actually we preferred the freight boat going to Patmos than the tourist boat returning from Patmos; more comfortable and better food. Next time I would spend the extra money to get sleepers or to take the hydrofoil. It was a very tiring (but more affordable) ride for the students.
Lodging
:
Each of the places you housed us were clean, comfortable, and conveniently located to ruins, restaurants, etc. (Hotel Placida is remodeling and once that is completed then all the rooms will be more inviting. They do not currently have air conditioning which may prove to be a problem for summer months. Also, the hotel in Olympia needs an interior paint job in the individual rooms. Thank you for your helpful suggestion to request upper floor rooms where were nearly absent of the smell of smoke – a plus for non-smokers. And the full breakfasts in each hotel provided a great start to the day. Our most favorite hotels were Mani, Delphi and Patmos, truly exception places.
Translators/Guides: The one scheduled for Patmos did not show up so the manager of our Hotel Sunset (a dear man named Michael Konstantas) phoned Nick Alafakis to serve as guide. The advantage of this excellent guide is that he lived three years at the monastery prior to leaving and becoming a guide. Also, Nick holds a Bachelors degree in Theology from the University of Athens so really made our Patmos experience come alive. The Abbot was most pleased that we had engaged him. His phone number is 6977694128. All the tour guides with one exception were knowledgeable, prompt to arrive, and easily understood. My favorite by far was Katerina at Meteora. I’m reluctant to share this next statement because I understand that you and Penelope are good friends. But, in fact, we all found her English to be difficult to follow. In the museums she would linger forever at one stop rather than focusing on the highlights – the best in the collection so students would tend to walk away from her discussions. And, at the Stock Exchange and at Parliament she tended to act as a professor, wanting to challenge (maybe even argue a little) with the presenters when she disagreed with them.
Meals: My Greek-American friends warned me that it would be somewhat challenging to find a full vegetarian bill of fare throughout our travels. They could not have been more mistaken! Stuffed grape leaves, stuffed zucchinis and peppers and tomatoes, fried cheese, Greek salads, eggplant made in a variety of ways (my favorite), lima beans in some sort of wonderful tomato sauce, pizza and baked spaghetti, cheese and spinach pies, flavorful breads, fresh cherries and apricots along the way….. Every day was a glorious banquet of fruits, veges, cheeses and breads. I’m salivating just to recall our dining experiences. Greece is one of the easiest places to find vegetarian meals. By the way, they also indicated that early May is not a good time to travel Greece. The weather could not have been more perfect.
Events
: The gentleman who leads the olive cooperative is Dimitris Valsamos. He is a former submarine captain, now working with both the olive AND honey cooperatives. He is so precious with a delightful personality, a great conversationalist, extremely knowledgeable, and willing to share what he knows. Oh, you must make him a regular part of future tours! His phone number is 27530-23517 and 6945988545. Although he spoke not a word of English (nor we of Greek) the time was as rich as a course taught at any university.
Our all-time favorites of the tour:
#1: the Abbot (who allowed us to visit the laboratory where they restore icons, their new and utterly awesome library)
#2: Philippos Mazarakis-Ainian, curator of the Ethnological Museum of Greece who himself gave us the tour and donated to our School of Architecture (ranked #6 in the nation) these most incredible books of Greek architecture. You must engage him with all future architecture tours. There was also a small parade, a band, a priest, and villagers who were celebrating the independence of their small village at the front of the museum – an added treat for us.
#3: the olive cooperative man
#4: the gentleman from the stock exchange Summary: In trust, Aliki, none of this would have been possible without your patience in meeting our requests (educational experiences, vegetarian diet, non-smoking rooms and buses), in working hard to make it affordable for us, and for providing such clear instructions so that I could serve as coordinator along the way. As we drove the two hours from Chicago to campus, the students commented on how boring they now found American architecture to be after having been in Greece.

I concur. We are forever in your debt. Please accept my heartfelt gratitude.
May your business prosper; may you and your family be abundantly blessed,

Jane Sabes - Andrews University

Received on Tue, 22 May 2007

Dear Carey,

The History & Political Science Department just returned from an awe inspiring tour of Greece. I thought of your students the entire time because the archaeological manifestations on every corner, every turn in the road dating from the Mycenaean period and through the Turk and Roman times, when Greece was at its peak and at its decline. In fact, the curator of the Ethnological Museum in Athens sent your school a gift of untold worth
....
Should you plan a tour to Greece I want to recommend Aliki of the Dolphin Hellas Travel Agency. She is being copied on this email so that you can receive more information regarding this family owned business. They do more than provide travel guidance; this company is the rare kind that actually understand that our tours are intended to teach students. I recommend them without reservation.

Warm regards,

Jane Sabes - Andrews University

Received on Tue, 15 May 2007

HI FROM VIENNA,

we came back yesterday from our short trip to athens - and I want to thank you again very much for your support. the hotel was perfect for us - good location - kind people and you have organized as well our transfer when we arrived late with our kids.

so, we could have a good time in your city and I will be glad to recommend your incoming agency services to all friends who are looking for a professional agency there.

THANK YOU AND GOOD LUCK FOR YOU AND THE TEAM!

B. Schindl - Austria

Received on Mon, 14 May 2007

Dear Aliki,

with pleasure would like to inform that the students and their teachers returned very happy from the tour.

Mr Schönthaler was very satisfied with the organisation, and mentioned especially the good quality of hotels. He was also very impressed from the professionality of the Guide Mrs Christina Cosma, she was excellent -please pass this message over to her.

Thank you very much for your good cooperation. We are looking forward to work with you again in the future.

Best regards

Eva Haberl - TELEWINGS REISEN GmbH. - Austria

Received on Sun, 13 May 2007

Sehr geehrte Frau Aliki,
Vielen Dank fur ausgezeichnete Zusammenarbeit. Die Gruppe war sehr zufireden, ich wollte ihnen so wie so bedanken fur den profesionellen Zutritt. Ich war leider letzte Woche Frankreich, deswegen alle zuerst heute. Nochmal vielen Dank und ich freue mich auf weitere Zusammearbeit.
Gruss Milena

S pozdravem

Ing. Milena Vančurová
CK NOVA Znojmo – CZ

Received on Thu, 03 May 2007

Dear Kiki,

Sorry for having taken so long to e-mail you. We had a wonderful tour. I want to thank you for your part in it. The staff at Hotel Pan were very friendly and helpful and Jorgos and Angeliki are very nice people. Hopefully we will get him as driver (with his new bus of course!) when we visit Greece again (which will hopefully be soon)!

The Zachorochoria area is so unique. Have you already been there? One morning we saw the fresh footprints of a bear and her cub.

How are you? When are you coming to South Africa for a visit? Please give my regards to your colleague, Chrissa...

The food at the tavern in the Plaka was delicious. About three days ago, when I was trying to remember the name of the tavern, I realized that I had never paid for the glass of red wine I had with my food. If they billed you, I will repay you when I see you again!!!

Will you please give my regards to Jorgos and Angeliki?

I am still thinking about a possible tour in September, but I am not sure yet. It is such a nice time in Greece then with almost all the tourists "gone".

Hoping to hear from you soon and once again, I thank you for your help and kindness.

Yassou,

A. Le Roux – South Africa

Received on Mon, 09 Apr. 2007

Dear Uli,

Thank you so much for all of your help in planning our honeymoon. We had an absolutely wonderful time! Our friends and family are extremely jealous of our trip, so when they decide to go to Greece, I will be sure to put them in touch with you. And of course, we hope to return soon.

Euxaristo!!!

D. & L. Contoyannis - USA

Received on Wed, 21 Mar. 2007

Dear Aliki,

Words can not express how much we appreciate all of the time and attention you put into our visit to Greece. Your attention to detail with the selection of our amazing guide Mara and our excellent driver Stellios, made our tour the best one ever. We all learned so much about Greece, from history to dancing. Mara not only touched our minds, but she touched our hearts. She is so knowledgeable and passionate about her country. A gifted teacher, always interesting and enthusiastic, with an exceptional ability to communicate the spirit of the Greek people. Thanks to you and your wonderful planning, we brought home memories of a lifetime. You and your company are so organized and concerned about every detail. Hopefully we can get a group together again and return to Greece soon. We are actually planning to propose a trip for about 12 of our 8th grade students for next November and if the headmasters approves, I will contact you.

Right now our next trip will be to Italy in March 2008. Does your company handle travel arrangements for Italy or do you know of a company that does? I have been planning trips for more than 10 years and after working with you, I do not want to work with anyone else if possible.

Thank you again for a fantastic tour of Greece,

D. Padden - USA

Received on Mon, 19 Mar. 2007

Hello Aliki,

The week long visit to Greece was really enjoyable and the weather was spectacular. Thank you for all of your planning and organizing.

I was aware of the EU’s policy regarding free admission for EU university students. Vickie called you because she was not familiar with the policy and wanted a clarification.

I would recommend the same driver next year. He was a safe driver and very pleasant. Thursday, I asked him if he was going to drive us to the airport and he did not know. My apologies for calling you so early in the morning. It was good that we went early there were long lines in the airport and we did not have much time to spare.

There was a snowstorm in the northeastern United States and air traffic was delayed. We were nearly 24 hours late in arriving home, however, many people are still in airports. Some have been waiting for tickets for four days! Most of those people are in New York. Our flight was to Charlotte, North Carolina and that airport was crowded. We spent the night there.

Have a good week.

Best wishes,

P. Welch - USA

Received on Mon, 05 Mar. 2007

Dear Kiki
I just wanted to pass on the thanks and appreciation that the entire group has expressed to me, for the wonderful job that you did in organising our long weekend to Athens a fortnight ago. The hotel was of an excellent standard and the spa treatments were a definite highlight. The restaurants were fab, especially Orizontes. However, the icing on the cake was the dancing, a very memorable experience that made our night. Apart from us losing the odd person (by their own fault), it all went off without a hitch for which I am extremely grateful. We are writing an article for our internal magazine, which I will forward once it is finalised. Kind regards

Naomi P.
Ernst & Young LLP

Received on Fri, 02 Feb. 2007

Dear Chrissa

Hello, how are you?
Thank you very much for taking the bus tickets for us!
We are already back home in Japan.
We could safely receive the tickets and enjoyed the Argolis bus tour more than I expected, we really like it!
I want to make some more opportunity to visit Greece, very nice to hang around too.
I just want to say thank you and I hope you have a good fortune in your life.
Have a nice day!

best regards,

K. teSpenke - Japan

Received on Wed, 31 Jan. 2007

Dear Kiki,
I hope all is well in Greece and I hope your health is fine. The Greek Tourist Board called me yesterday and interviewed me for about 15 minutes. During the conversation, I told them a few times what a great help you and Dolphin-Hellas were to our tour.
I am sending a letter to the Los Angeles Times telling the readers of the travel section that about you and Dolphin-Hellas. It is the biggest newspaper in California.
...
Love from California,
Ray & Jutta



 

Copyright © 2001-14 Dolphin Hellas S.A. Travel & Tourism"GNTO" (Greek National Tourism Organization) logoHATTA logo

info@dolphin-hellas.gr | 16, Syngrou Avenue - 11742 Athens, Attica, Greece (Hellas) | Tel: +30-210-9227772